Hello Blogger World!

Hello world! I’m Liz, and this is me, living vegan! To give you a little background, I’ve been a vegetarian for about 5 years, but about 2 months ago, I decided to go vegan. I’ve had high cholesterol all my life, (genetics, thanks dad!) and am trying to lower it through a vegan diet. This is my exploration into a healthier lifestyle!

Let’s start with some basic statistics:

My overall cholesterol is 277… anything above 200 is bad news! My LDL (the bad cholesterol) is 225, and that should be less than 150! My HDL (the good guys!) is 39, and it should be over 50. My main goal in the next 6 months, is to get the total cholesterol and LDL to go down, and to raise my HDL!

I’m going to try to keep a close eye on my cholesterol, despite the fact that I’m *totally* afraid of needles!

I’ve been an avid food blog reader for awhile, and it was an essential part of me taking the leap into veganism, so I’m really excited to have a blog of my own! It’s such an amazing community of people, and I hope to be a part of that!

So there you have it, the basic point of this blog! I’ll be posting new recipes + daily eats, so hopefully I can get a little better with my photography skills!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy!

-LLV

Leave a Reply

