Weekend Celebrations!

Wow, what a weekend! I don’t think I could have asked for a more fun filled birthday weekend!

Friday night, I went to the art walk on Broad st. Alex, Robbie and I went to Popkin Tavern for dinner, where I had a delicious veggie burger. It wasn’t one of those frozen boca patties thrown on a bun, it was a real veggie burger. I could see the veggie pieces in it! Delish!

image

Saturday, my brother and sister in law and I went out to lunch to celebrate my official birthday (I’m 22!) and we planned on going to Ipanema Cafe. They have a lot of interesting vegan/vegetarian food, but sadly, they were closed! So we walked around the corner to Edo Squid, which was fine by me!!

image

I had this massive plate of pasta, and it was SO good. (Yes, I ate the whole thing. Come on, it was my birthday! 🙂 )

Despite the huge lunch, the three of us decided we still had room for dessert… so we went to Ellwood Thompson to pick up some coconut milk ice cream. Not only did they have some delicious ice cream, but they also had vegan cookies… so we had to get one of those too!

image

The cookie was HUGE!! We all broke it apart and mixed it into our ice cream. Definitely a good idea 🙂

The night was full of celebration, but not much food… so let’s skip to Sunday!

I had lunch with Mark and Aricka at Chipotle, (my lovely grandma gave me a gift card for my birthday. YUM!) I love Chipotle, but honestly, I haven’t been going out to eat much, so I hadn’t had it in a long time! I love that Chipotle uses wholesome ingredients, and doesn’t cut corners with GMO’s and other weird things. It’s always delicious, and now I have leftovers for lunch!

What other exciting thing did I get to do this weekend? I got to meet Rebekah from Clarity in Creation! You should all check out her blog, because this girl is amazing! We met up at Pizza Fusion and split an amazing gluten free/vegan pizza. I don’t know what I was thinking, not taking a picture of the pizza when we got it, but Rebekah graciously gave me the leftovers, and I snapped a picture once I got home! This picture doesn’t do the pizza justice, but it’s all I’ve got!

image

We got a gluten free crust and topped it with tomato sauce, garlic, spinach, tomatoes, and peppers. This was seriously some of the best pizza I’ve ever had! If you’re lucky enough to live near a Pizza Fusion, go check it out! Not only was the pizza good, but the company was great too 🙂 Rebekah, I had so much fun talking with you!! We must do that again!

Today, I get to pick up a package from my parents… If it’s what I think it is… I’m going to have an entire post dedicated to what’s in the package… Stay tuned!

-LLV

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I remember when I was 22….it was actually quite an epic year 🙂
    I think I tweeted it, but I am soooooooo jealous of that pizza! gluten free AND vegan? redonkulous!! in a good way…no, in a spectacular-i must find a pizza fusion soon-kind of way.

  2. 2

    kbwood said,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOVE!!
    have an amazing day!! I am so jealous of the blogger meat up!!! I must must must try pizza fusion- gah that looks awesome!

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    oh yum! that pizza looks amazing! i could totally go for a slice or 12 right about now 🙂

  4. 4

    Yay for a blogger meetup! Sounds like fun! The pizza looks delish! Love all the veggie toppings!

    Can’t wait to hear what’s in the package you got!

  5. 5

    calories and portions never ever count on birthdays ❤
    pizza and pasta= amazinggggg !!!

    and lets not forget,
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  6. 6

    kaztronomic said,

    Happy Birthday! 😀

    Looks like you had a wonderful time! That GF pizza looks amazing. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself! =)

  7. 7

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    cookies and ice cream, yes i believe that was an appropriate way to celebrate:)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

